Abuja FG approves 8 new private universities

The Federal Government has approved eight new private universities submitted by the Ministry of Education.

The establishment of eight private universities have been approved by the federal government.

The announcement was made on Wednesday, November 2, 2016 by the minister of state for education, Anthony Anwuka.
The universities are Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos; Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River; Clifford University, Owerinta, Abia; Coal City University, Enugu; Crown Hill University, Kwara.
Others are Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo; Kola Daisy University, also in Ibadan; and Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State.
Anwuka made the disclosure while addressing state house correspondents after the end of the federal executive council (FEC).The minister said the the approval is coming after the NUC made recommendation and the ministry of education took it on to seek for approval.

[Do you ever witness anything interesting
 or exciting? Just take out your phone and
 send us the exclusive pictures or vide,
 and we will pay you cash. More information
 here or just e-mail to officialdeonzy14@gmail.com
 or What's App to 08146363612 Please include what,
 who, when, where, why.]